Depression did not define me and the same is true for you. | Boundaries of the Soul

There comes a time when whatever is ailing you affects your quality of life so much that you go searching for answers.  For me, it was finding the Edinburgh Postnatal Depression Scale online.  Always one to minimize symptoms and having a surprisingly high threshold for pain (per my midwife) which perhaps translates to the emotional kind as well, I didn’t know how accurately I answered the questions.  But the fact that I sought it out was the first step in getting help.

Dr. Nicholas Jenner (see link below) wrote this incredibly helpful piece that I found too late to “diagnose” myself, but in reviewing his symptoms three and a half years into my own journey, I see how spot-on they are.  In fact, they made me smack my head in a “Gee, ya think?” sort of way.  Shit, is that what happened?

Maybe his article will reach you at a point somewhere before that one!

Depression did not define me and the same is true for you. | Boundaries of the Soul.

Leave a comment

Throw Another Potato in the Pot

